Conversing with the Cortex

Conclusions made in the absence

Of conversation –

A populated mind

Void of reason

And well-founded recollection –

 

Shall I entertain these beastly cherubs

Promising truth apart from tangible

Evidence

Or would logic better suit me

In my pursuit of sanity?

 

But logic,

Logic is a mean substitute for joy.

 

It might please another,

Promising a graceful fall,

But I am already dangling from such a height;

My landing will shatter me

All the same.

 

© Shea Depmore
Steal money.. not words.

Leave a Reply

