Flirting

All of my advances lie flat,
Hanging in the air between us.
 
 
 

I have chosen
To be
Telepathic.
 
 
 
 
 

Perhaps you are not so
Clairvoyant
As I have imagined
You to be.

Still,
When you sit in front of me,
Skin accidently touching skin,
I am sure you know.

I am sure
We have had conversations
Not limited to my imagination.

Certainty is a devil
I like to play around with.

I battle with him
When I am
Ignored in our meeting place.

I dance with him
When I am
Caught up in the path of your eye

And then I believe him
And disregard
All previous transgressions.

I am yours, then. In some mystical way, I am yours.

© Shea Depmore
Steal money.. not words.

Leave a Reply

